A group of 12 North School Students hold their President's Award for Educational Excellence certificates up in front of them to display.

Twelve Watervliet North School Students were presented with certificates on Tuesday to recognize that they have received The President's Award for Educational Excellence.  The program provides individual recognition to those students whose outstanding efforts have enabled them to meet challenging standards of excellence.

The President's Education Award is awarded on behalf of the President of the United States and the United States Secretary of Education.  It was founded in 1983. 

North School recipients were Malachi Halquist, Eli Kohles, Paige Shafer, Owen Williams, Remington Burke, Mila Sirk, Anabelle Barnard, Gavin Downey, Aaron Hayes, Emma Ausra, Amber Bryant, and Josh Kock.  

Congratulations to all!